The Byzantine Forum
Newest Members
Galumph, Leon_C, Rocco, Hvizsgyak, P.W.
5,984 Registered Users
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 238 guests, and 46 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Photos
St. Sharbel Maronite Mission El Paso
St. Sharbel Maronite Mission El Paso
by orthodoxsinner2, September 30
Holy Saturday from Kirkland Lake
Holy Saturday from Kirkland Lake
by Veronica.H, April 24
Byzantine Catholic Outreach of Iowa
Exterior of Holy Angels Byzantine Catholic Parish
Church of St Cyril of Turau & All Patron Saints of Belarus
Forum Statistics
Forums26
Topics35,389
Posts416,722
Members5,984
Most Online3,380
Dec 29th, 2019
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
M
M
What and where is the "Catholic Convert" Board? I am relatively new to the I-net, so I am not aware of all these interesting websites. As an Oriental Orthodox thinking of "crossing the Tiber," I am wondering if it will be of interest to me.

Thanks.

I
I
Originally posted by mardukm:
What and where is the "Catholic Convert" Board? I am relatively new to the I-net, so I am not aware of all these interesting websites. As an Oriental Orthodox thinking of "crossing the Tiber," I am wondering if it will be of interest to me.
IMO, I doubt it. It is dominated by lay Latin Catholics with very little insight into the Eastern Churches. I say this as a Latin Catholic myself. If you wish to see it though, here is a link: http://forums.catholic-convert.com/ I rarely post there anymore, though I scan the topics on occasion.