The Byzantine Forum
Newest Members
MarianLatino, Bosconian_Jin, MissionIn, Pater Patrick, EasternChristian
5,999 Registered Users
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 309 guests, and 56 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Photos
St. Sharbel Maronite Mission El Paso
St. Sharbel Maronite Mission El Paso
by orthodoxsinner2, September 30
Holy Saturday from Kirkland Lake
Holy Saturday from Kirkland Lake
by Veronica.H, April 24
Byzantine Catholic Outreach of Iowa
Exterior of Holy Angels Byzantine Catholic Parish
Church of St Cyril of Turau & All Patron Saints of Belarus
Forum Statistics
Forums26
Topics35,398
Posts416,768
Members5,999
Most Online3,380
Dec 29th, 2019
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#418105 04/07/18 05:37 PM
C
Costas Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello brethren,

Newbie here.

Dunno if I'm allowed to post links yet. Probably not, if memory serves, but you can find plenty for yourselves by the usual methods. I'd be interested to know what boarders think of this Gk Orthodox monk, who ostensibly has the gift of prophecy.

Me? I'm a skeptic. And after some searching, I discovered I was not alone in adopting that stance.

Guess we'll all know by the end of 2018, when he (allegedly) predicts the destruction of Israel. You doubt it? Me too.

Online Content
Costas:

Christ is in our midst!!

Welcome to the forum.

My opinion is that one ought to take a cautious approach to anything like prophecy. Scripture tells us to test the spirits. So we wait and see. The Church will test this man and will give us an authoritative answer after much prayer and discernment. I can't say how the Orthodox Church would react, but the Catholic Church takes her good old time--compare the Medjugorge (sp?) situation which has taken decades and they are still studying it.